319 The Happiness of Sadness

Sitting in a cafe in Bristol, unfortunately I can not upload my latest photos, but I can recall why I started blogging and what gradually immersed or perhaps shoved me into being so absorbed in flowers  through the eyes of  what is a very modest  phone camera.

Thinking about my original starting points from May 2014, I wondered if since then, I had departed from the purity of intent, whether the speed of my life had reduced my originally longer posts to too many instants. Yes it has, but we all seem to lead fast lives and for us to digest sometimes the  longer posts which I like to take time to write , also takes time to read, but it makes me wonder….

So today I revisited  to my very first post on my first blog , La Floralie. On this my memories and emotions  went way back to my son’s birth and the gift of a blue bouquet. Like the best memories, it only seems like yesterday. This week my son was 27, yesterday is amazing, and the stars still sparkle and the sun still rises. The givers of the blue bouquet are no longer here, but at this point I remind myself of their goodness through their quirkiness,  and how I miss it. Because of their absence, it made me walk differently into Nature, and when I took my walks a few Springs ago, it was to show them the seasons. Strangely I have learned so much more than I intended, Infact I hadnt intended to learn anything, taking photos to “show” absent friends just took me on a very good path.

Today in this cafe in Bristol , I am awaiting to see a band from the 1970s called The Stranglers, many may know the iconic song Golden Brown circa 1980.  Its a great. This UK  city is so totally alive, full of the diversity  and chirpiness that life can give. Its friendly. Acknowledgement of difference feeds the soul here. For the givers of the bouquet diversity  was a natural phenomenon, one had a n Anglo-Chinese mix ,  the other was adopted and absolutely into his reggae music. They met at school, but what would have happened if they had not? People like me would have not come to meet  both their “blend” and singular identities of what they offered.  It wasn’t to be that they should stick around, all roses must fade, but the best of their personas are a very,very good experience to journey with.

Thinking of them both just now,  it gives pause for thought on  how important it is that we should strive to be the very best we can be. I feel lucky. I was born on the “right side” of the planet, I have my share of life’s perfect moments where everything just is. How does that happen?

Sitting in this cafe, I couldn’t make it up, a guy with a huge bunch of silver cartoon balloons  of The Simpsons has just turned the corner. A definite bouquet for a happy day.

 

The very first post  https://lafloralie.wordpress.com/2014/05/28/30/

Screen Shot 2016-07-03 at 12.55.36

© 2016 La Floralie 2

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/opposites/

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

